Back to All Events

Cape Cod Chamber Orchestra

  • Pilgrim Congregational Church 533 MA-28 Harwich Port, MA 02646 USA (map)

We will be featuring violinist Gabriel Lefkowitz, concertmaster of the Louisville Orchestra and former concertmaster of the Knoxville Symphony, performing Mozart's spirited Violin Concerto No. 4. Lefkowitz recently made his solo debut with the Louisville Orchestra performing Tchaikovsky's Violin Concerto, and has performed as a soloist with the Knoxville, Oak Ridge, and Ocala Symphonies. He is also an active conductor and composer of film and video game music.


Harpist Charles Overton will also be featured on Ravel's Introduction and Allegro for Harp, Flute, Clarinet, and Strings. He has performed with such orchestras as the New York Philharmonic, Boston Symphony Orchestra, Tanglewood Music Center Orchestra, and Pacific Music Festival Orchestra, while maintaining an active schedule with his Jazz quartet the Charles Overton Group.



VAUGHAN WILLIAMS: Five Variants from 'Dives and Lazarus'

MOZART: Violin Concerto No. 4 in D, Gabriel Lefkowitz violin

RAVEL: Introduction and Allegro, Charles Overton harp

TCHAIKOVSKY: Serenade for Strings in C

Photos courtesy of Jonas Tarm Photography